Shopping Cart
Contact Us
Authors Korner
CALL US: (360) 482-1145  
Issued by Equifax
Search: Advanced search
Printable version 
Categories Categories
-Action & Adventure
-Childrens Fiction
-Humor (fiction)
-Mid Grade
-Mystery and Thrillers
-Political Fiction
-Religious Fiction
-Science Fiction
-Young Adult
-Cooking, Food, Wine
-Crafts & Hobbies
-Health, Mind, Body
-Outdoors & Nature
-Self Help

Help Help
Contact us
Privacy statement
Terms & Conditions
eBook Formats
Book Club

AKW books :: -Fantasy :: Inner Unicorn

Inner Unicorn
Inner Unicorn
Click to enlarge   Click to enlarge

Where To Buy:

Book III in the Land Behind the Veil series.

Deila (an elf), Jaime, and Falimar have been thrown out of Brodantia and Falimar has been tragically turned back into a common horse by Lightningbolt, the King of the Unicorns. Things can't get any worse.

But they do when the trio are captured by dwarves under the supervision of Skalle, dragged back home, and sold to the Rivermaster as slaves.

This is the final book in Erickson's high fantasy adventure about the Land Behind the Veil.

Epic fantasy adventure suitable for mid-grade and young adults.

Rated "G"

84,500 words. Roughly equivalent to 317 pages in a mass-market paperback.


Download Size N/A
Download Time N/A @ 1.8mbs [Change Connection Speed]
Author Kriss Ericksonn
Audience Rating G
Price: $2.99



Send to friend
Your name: *
Your e-mail: *
Recipient's email: *

Type the characters you see in the picture. (If you do not see any picture here, please enable images in your web browser options and refresh this page):

Get a different code

Send to friend

Customer feedback
Product rating

Product rating



Rate It!

Customer Reviews

Author: Al Philipson
At last, the final wrap-up of the series and the final showdown between Falimar and the fadrel! But before that can happen, Deila and her companions have to overcome a pile of obstacles, including slavery to the grasping Rivermaster.

The first chapter is a little slow, but I soon figured out the reason when they are suddenly captured. After that, it's all struggles and meeting new friends (and foes).

A tension-filled conclusion to a memorable series. What a ride!

Author: Sam White
The third book in Kriss Erickson's "The Land Behind the Veil" series builds up on its predecessors to be an action packed, intriguing, and breathtaking fantasy story the tradition of the C.S. Lewis. And I mean that in the best way possible.

It hits the ground running, starting out the very day after the end of "Journey to Brodantia" (which didn't go so well for our heroes) with Delia, Jamie, and Falimar/Frost being quickly captured. They are enslaved by Jamie's greedy father, but soon gain new friends and plan to escape. But they have to be careful and quick. Not only must they deal with the Rivermaster, but they have an even bigger problem with the dark forces of Lazan the Fadrel.

Erickson has a gift for characterization & dialog that gives many of the characters a lot of personality. There are a lot of fun or moving interactions among the cast. She also has a great imagination that creates a lovely and mysterious world where anything can happen. There are some cool actions scenes. And throughout the story she deftly tackles themes of being who you are meant to be no matter what life throws at you, seeing the good in other & bringing it out, redemption & reconciliation, and inner strength.

If I have any faults with the story, it's a slight problem with exposition & summarizing. I understand it has to go somewhere, but sometimes it felt like the reader was being reminded of past events too often, though it mainly depended on what was talked about and when. And as an unfortunate side effect of being the last book in the series, a certain plot point sadly ends up becoming a red herring.

Miss Erickson deserves a lot of credit for The Land Behind the Veil series. With it she has a created a fantasy story that is as fantastical as it is deep. Not only does it provide a grand and fun adventure worthy of The Chronicles Narnia, it imparts some really great morals for readers to carry with them. I kinda wish someone would make a movie or TV mini-series out of it...

Author: Mary Elizabeth Fricke
Inner Unicorn:

In the third story of the Land Behind the Veil Series, even though the road is rocky and the trials are hard, Falimar finally finds himself to be a courageous leader. Inner Unicorn is an adventure in bravery and stealth and working together as well as forgiveness and finding peace all in one.

Everyone struggles through life seeking to find their place, to find their worth and peace and many have 'inner personalities' they do not reveal to the outer world.

Although it is a fairytale rot with adventure and magic, it bears the truth of growing up and taking on responsibilities as we watch Delia, Jamie and Falimar discover who they are and how they are meant to live their lives.

Author: Fred Hernandez
Inner Unicorn…An Odyssey and an Epic Battle.

We pick up where the Journey to Brodantia left off…with Delia, Jamie and Falimar searching for the mythical land.

Questions are answered and questions are asked as the trio continue their journey. But this is more than your typical journey…it is a prophecy. A prophecy that turns good into bad…bad into good.

New friends are met who join the journey and old friends are revived. Surprises are around the corners…and an epic battle takes place. Who will be the victor, who will rule the land? What will happen to our friends?

You need to read the book to find out the answers…This is a great addition to the series!

Add your review here
Your name: *
Your message: *

Type the characters you see in the picture. (If you do not see any picture here, please enable images in your web browser options and refresh this page):

Get a different code
Add review
Your cart Your cart
Cart is empty

View cart
Orders history

Authentication Authentication
Secure login 
Recover password

If Javascript is disabled in your browser click here

Users online:  5 unregistered customer(s)
Copyright © 2008-2014 AKW books